Young Scientist Award – 2019, to Chitkara University, Punjab

Young Scientist Award – 2019, to Chitkara University, Punjab
(From Punjab Academy of Sciences)

*Dr Pankaj Kumar* (Professor and Dean, PhD) and his PhD scholar *Ms Vandna Sharma* from Centre for Liquid Crystal Research, CURIN, have participated in 23rd Punjab Science Congress(PSC), held at SLIET, Longowal during Feb 7 to 9, 2020 and presented their research findings. Punjab Academy of Sciences confer Young Scientist Award every year during PSC in different categories. It’s a proud moment to share that *Ms Vandna Sharma* (also a DST Inspire Senior Research Fellow) is awarded with *Young Scientist Award (YSA)* in category B (which includes Applied Physics, Applied Chemistry, Chemical Sciences, Sugar Technology, Pharmacy, Food Sciences and Textile Chemistry). Ms Vandna is awarded with a Medal, Certificate and Rs 7500/ in Cash. It’s worth to mention that as a total 46 candidates from all over the Punjab were nominated and presented their research for YSA.
Many many congratulations to Vandna Sharma and Chitkara University..
And of course to Dr Pankaj Kumar

No photo description available.