CURIN launched VLSI Centre for excellence

The VLSI centre of excellence was inaugurated today at Chitkara University during the inauguration of 6th International conference WECON 2018. Mr Sanjay Gupta, country head NXP Semiconductors, Mr Ashwini Agrawal, AMAT, Dr Subrata Mukhopadhyaya, IEEE Delhi section, Dr Denis Wong, Dy ProVost, Herriot Watt University, Malaysia along with Dr Madhu Chitkara, VC, Chitkara University, released the brochure of this new COE. The centre works in cutting-edge research projects on VLSI design and #Device Physics under the directorship of Dr Rajnish Sharma. Other eminent personalities present were scientists from SCL, Mohali, CEERI Pilani.