

Research Excellence Awards - 2020

Date: 15th February, 2020

(A) The Awards:

These awards & incentives were declared based on Research Promotion and Incentive Policy (Version 1.1) and recognize quality publications, their authors; the faculty members, who bag extramural funding; those who file patents.

(B) The Process followed for incentives and awards:

As per the process laid in sections 7, 9 and 10 of Research Promotion and Incentive Policy, the faculty members were rewarded based on the quality of the publications and funding for the year 2019 and patents granted for the period 2018 and 2019.

(C) The Awardees: Based on the table 2 given in the Research Promotion and Incentive Policy, reproduced here for ready reference, cash incentives were given to the deserving faculty members

Table 2

Level of publication of a research paper	Identification of authors for distribution of points	Bonus points	Cash incentive [*] (INR)	
	First author	6		
	Corresponding author	6		
Conference paper	Points to be divided among all others	4	10000	
	Session chair	5		
	Invited talk	10		
	First author	10		
H index = 0 - 20	Corresponding author	10	20000	
	Points to be divided among all others	10		
	First author	15		
H index = 21 – 50	Corresponding author	15	25000	
	Points to be divided among all others	15		
	First author	20		
H index = 51 – 75	Corresponding author	20	40000	
	Points to be divided among all others	20		
	First author	25		
H index = 76 – 100	Corresponding author	25	50000	
	Points to be divided among all others	25		
	First author	30		
H index = $101 - 150$	Corresponding author	30	60000	
	Points to be divided among all others	30		
	First author	40		
H index = 151 and above	Corresponding author	40	75000	
	Points to be divided among all others	40		
Book/Book chapter published	First author of a book	50	NIA	
by any of the International	Any other sequence in the authors list	25	- NA	

Level of publication of a research paper	Identification of authors for distribution of points	Bonus points	Cash incentive * (INR)
publishers like McGrawHill,	First author in a book chapter	20	
Pearson, Oxford University,	Any other sequence in the authors list in a book	10	
Elsevier, Springer, Taylor and	chapter		
Francis etc.			
	First author of a book	30	
Book/Book chapter published	Any other sequence in the authors list	15	
by any of the National	First author in a book chapter	12	NA
publishers	Any other sequence in the authors list in a book	06	
	chapter		

^{*}RPIC will be taking into consideration the impact factor of the journals as well to decide on the final incentive amount.

(D) The awardees for publications incentives are:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee	Type of Award (Amt. in INR)
1	Jaiteg Singh	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 112,500
2	Thakur Gurjeet Singh	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 84,000
3	Pankaj Kumar	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 65,000
4	Onkar Bedi	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 50,000
5	Jaya Madan	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 42,500
6	Rajeev Kumar	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 35,000
7	Chinky Jaggi	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 25,000
8	Bhisham Sharma	Citation and cash prize of Rs. 30,000
9	Shalli Rani	130,000
10	Sheifali Gupta	119,800
11	Deepali Gupta	87,500
12	Ruchi Mittal	79,000
13	Amit Mittal	73,833
14	Abhishek Kumar	60,000
15	Shashi	57,500
16	Rakesh Ahuja	46,100
17	Rahul Pandey	42,500
18	Amanpreet Sandhu	42,000
19	Devendra Prasad	41,666
20	Rakesh Goyal	40,780
21	Rupesh Gupta	40,600
22	Ashutosh Kumar Dubey	40,000
23	Atul Garg	40,000
24	Vidhu Baggan	36,666
25	Meenu Garg	35,600
26	Kamali Gupta	34,433
27	Mohit Kumar kakkar	31,900
28	Vandna Sharma	30,000
29	Namrata Sandhu	30,000
30	Inderbir Singh	30,000
31	Swati Singh	29,600

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee	Type of Award (Amt. in INR)
32	Amarjot Kaur Grewal	25,000
33	Manish Sharma	25,000
34	Bhanu Sharma	25,000
35	Sumit Badotra	25,000
36	Deeptiprit Kaur	25,000
37	Blessy Mohandass	25,000
38	Gurjinder Singh	25,000
39	Malkit Singh	25,000
40	Reetu Malhotra	22,000
41	Savita	20,000
42	Jasdev Bhatti	20,000
43	Praveen Kumar	20,000
44	Amandeep Singh	20,000
45	Babita Singla	20,000
46	Harinder Kaur	20,000
47	Shanu Bhardwaj	20,000
48	Manpreet Kaur	19,950
49	Priyanka Malhotra	17,800
50	Himanshi Babbar	17,500
51	Babaljeet Kaur	17,500
52	Richa Sharma	17,500
53	Divya Gupta	17,500
54	Chanpreet Singh	17,000
55	Kulbhushan Sharma	16,200
56	Manju Nagpal	15,000
57	Neelam Dahiya	14,200
58	Sarang Sharma	14,200
59	Himanshu Jindal	14,000
60	Rajnish Sharma	13,800
61	Sakshi Kapoor	13,350
62	Swati Malik	12,500
63	Neelam Sharma	12,500
64	Sukhbir Singh	12,500
65	Jasminder Kaur Sandhu	12,500
66	Saravjeet Singh	12,500
67	Ashu Taneja	12,500
68	Vishal Verma	11,800
69	Monika Dhiman	11,000
70	Arun Upmanyu	11,000
71	Rajni Bala	10,000
72	Reecha Madaan	10,000
73	Sagar Juneja	10,000
74	Pawan Kumar Chand	10,000

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee	Type of Award (Amt. in INR)
75	Vivek puri	10,000
76	Ameya Sharma	10,000
77	Harmeet Kaur	10,000
78	Taruna Sharma	10,000
79	Puninder Kaur	10,000
80	K.R. Ramkumar	10,000
81	Deepika Choudhary	10,000
82	Mohd Junedul Haque	10,000
83	S. Beski Prabharan	10,000
84	Monika Sethi	10,000
85	Varsha Singh	10,000
86	Abhishek Kanuongo	10,000
87	Varinder S. Kanwar	10,000
88	Sonika Bakshi	8,333
89	Urvashi Tandon	8,333
90	Prabhjot Kaur	8,333
91	Varinder Singh	8,300
92	Arun Aggarwal	8,000
93	Nitin Saluja	8,000
94	Poonam Singla	8,000
95	Harsha Chouhan	7,200
96	S.R. Sharma	6,667
97	Mukesh Kumar	6,667
98	Amit Vashishth	6,666
99	Aakriti Saini	6,666
100	Vishal Verma	6,666
101	Rabina Verma	6,650
102	Meenakshi Sood	6,000
103	Bunty Sharma	6,000
104	Shailly Jain	6,000
105	Harsimranjit Kaur	5,000
106	Anureet Arora	5,000
107	Janita Chander	5,000
108	Raja Narayanan	5,000
109	Nishu Balli	5,000
110	Amandeep Kaur Bhavra	5,000
111	Deepika Goyal	4,650
112	Chanchal Kaushik	4,500
113	Shuchi Dawra	3,500
114	Jyotsna Kaushal	3,000
115	Inderjeet Singh Sandhu	3,000
116	Mansi Chitkara	3,000
117	Pankaj Khanna	1,500

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee	Type of Award (Amt. in INR)
118	Dr. Shelly Singhal	Citation
119	Rishu Chhabra	Citation
120	Dr. Kiranjit Kaur	Citation
121	Dr. Sartajvir Singh	Citation
122	Dr. Arun Lal Srivastav	Citation
	Total Amount in INR	26,85,409

Extramural Funding:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee	Type of Award
1	Stefano Greco	Citation
2	Dr. Virender S. Kanwar	Citation
3	Dr. Rahul Pandey	Citation
4	Dr. Nitin Saluja	Citation
5	Dr.SN Panda	Citation
6	DrSartajvir Singh	Citation

Patents Awarded:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee	Type of Award
1	Gautam Malik	Citation
2	Dr Sachin Ahuja	Citation
3	Dr Nitin Saluja	Citation
4	Varinder Singh	Citation
5	Dr Varsha Singh	Citation
6	Harvinder Singh Shera	Citation
7	Nitesh Parmar	Citation

(E) Photo Gallery

















