

2023

(4th Feb. 2023)

Research Excellence
Award- 2023

Research Excellence Award-2023

(Date: 4th February, 2023)

(A) The Awards:

These awards & incentives were declared based on Research Promotion and Incentive Policy (Version 4.0) and recognize quality publications, their authors; the faculty members, who bag extramural funding; those who file patents, entrepreneurship; granted utility patents; consultancy assignments and to PhD Supervisor's for high quality timely research by scholars.

(B) The Process followed for incentives and awards:

As per the process laid in sections 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 and 13 of Research Promotion and Incentive Policy (Version 4.0), the faculty members were rewarded based on the quality of the publications, funding, patents filed, granted utility patents, entrepreneurship, Industrial Consultancy and PhD Supervisor's incentive for High Quality and timely research by the research scholar for the year 2022.

(C) The Awardees:

Based on the table given in the Research Promotion and Incentive Policy (Version 4.0), cash incentives were given to the deserving faculty members.

(D) Incentives and Awards Distribution:

For the year 2022 the total incentives and awards of Rs. 2.16 Crore were distributed to the Faculty Members and Scholars of Chitkara University, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh. The combined no. of faculty members from both campuses was 381, alongside 45 students and scholars.

List of the Top Industrial Consultants from each School:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee
1	Narinder Singh Garcha
2	Dr. Thakur Gurjeet Singh
3	Rupinder Kaur
4	Dr Varinder S. Kanwar
5	Dr. Nitin Kumar Saluja
6	Varinder Singh
7	Dr. Rajnish Sharma
8	Sumit Wadhera
9	Dr. Monika Gupta
10	Dr. Harmeet Kaur



List of the Top Faculty Members who bagged Extramural Funding (CUPB/CUHP):

Sr. No.	Name
1	Dr. Adarsh Kumar Aggarwal
2	Sagar Juneja
3	Dr. Neeraj Kumar
4	Dr. Varinder S. Kanwar
5	Dr. Nitin Verma
6	Dr. Arun Lal Srivastav



List of the Top performers – School wise - Scored maximum Absolute Patents Score (ATS):

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee
1	Dr. S.N. Panda
2	Dr. Vinay Kukreja
3	Dr. Varinder Singh
4	Dr. Thakur Gurjeet Singh
5	Dr. Vikas Khullar
6	Dr. Amandeep Kaur
7	Dr. Rashmi Aggarwal
8	Dr. Sandhir Sharma
9	Dr. Sartajvir Singh
10	Rinku Saini
11	Dr. Renu Ranjit Thakur
12	Neha Sharma
13	Prateek Dhasmana
14	Parminder Kaur







List of the Innovators whose maximum utility patents have been granted:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardee
1	Dr. Mansi Vatrana
2	Dr. Amanpreet Sandhu
3	Vishal Verma
4	Dr. Varinder S. Kanwar
5	Dr. Sheifali Gupta
6	Dr. Rupesh Gupta
7	Dr. Thakur Gurjeet Singh
8	Sagar Juneja







List of the Top Authors having highest amount of Publication incentives – Scholars:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Heena Khan
2	Sakshi
3	Savita Kashyap
4	Ashi Mannan
5	Vatsala Anand
6	Diksha
7	Ankit Rai Dogra
8	Ritu Rathi
9	Deepak Kumar







List of the Top Authors having highest amount of Publication incentives from each department:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Shalli Rani
2	Dr. Vinay Kukreja
3	Dr. Jaiteg Singh
4	Dr. Rajnish Sharma
5	Dr. Rajesh Kumar
6	Dr. Harsimran Jit Kaur
7	Dr. Thakur Gurjeet Singh
8	Dr. Amarjot Kaur Grewal
9	Dr. Arun Aggarwal
10	Dr. Amit Mittal
11	Dr. Harveen Bhandari
12	Dr. Meenakshi Sood
13	Dr. Arun Lal Srivastav
14	Dr. Sartajvir Singh



List of the Debutante Faculty for the year 2022

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Varinder Singh
2	Dr. Rajesh Kumar
3	Dr. Pradeepta Kumar Sarangi
4	Dr. Abhineet Saini
5	Dr. Raj Gaurang Tiwari
6	Dr. Sita Ram Sharma
7	Dr. Sandhya Sharma
8	Dr. Ajay Goyal



List of Authors of Top Best publications by quality (based on H-index and Impact Factor)

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Rajesh Kumar
2	Dr. Sartajvir Singh
3	Dr. Mukesh Prasad
4	Dr. Himanshi Babbar
5	Dr. Shalli Rani
6	Dr. Rahul Pandey
7	Savita Kashyap
8	Dr. Jaya Madan
9	Dr. Ravinder Singh
10	Dr. Thakur Gurjeet Singh



List of Authors of Top Two highly cited papers:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Arun Lal Srivastav
2	Dr. Jyotsna Kaushal
3	Lata Rani
4	Komal Thapa
5	Dr. Mansi Vatrana



List of Authors having Scopus h-index greater than 20:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Partha Khanra
2	Dr. Thakur Gurjeet Singh



List of Top 2% scientists (as per the list published by Stanford University in the year 2022):

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Deepam Goyal
2	Dr. Shalli Rani
3	Dr. Jaya Madan
4	Dr. Manish Sharma



List of Authors having i-10 index greater than 15:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Inderbir Singh
2	Dr. Shalli Rani
3	Dr. Jaya Madan
4	Dr. Pankaj Kumar
5	Dr. Rahul Pandey
6	Dr. Deepam Goyal
7	Dr. Archana Mantri
8	Dr. Amarjot Kaur Grewal
9	Dr. Jyotsna Kaushal
10	Dr. Manish Sharma
11	Dr. S.N. Panda
12	Dr. Rajnish Sharma
13	Dr. Onkar Bedi
14	Dr. Arun Lal Srivastav



List of Best Supervisors:

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees
1	Dr. Kanika
2	Dr. Harmeet Kaur
3	Dr. Sita Ram Sharma
4	Dr. Varinder S. Kanwar
5	Dr. Ranjan Kumar Mallik
6	Dr. Arjun Kumar Singh
7	Dr. Renu Ranjit Thakur
8	Dr. Navita Gupta
9	Dr. Anju Goyal
10	Dr. Thakur Gurjeet Singh
11	Dr. Shalli Rani
12	Dr. Deepali Gupta
13	Dr. Arun Aggarwal
14	Dr. Urvashi Tandon
15	Dr. Harveen Bhandari









List of the Startups by Faculty members (founded in the year 2021 and 2022):

Sr. No.	Name of the Awardees	Startup Name
1	Shivam Sharma	6DOF SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD.
2	Dr. Charu Khosla	BB OORJA
3	Varinder Singh	80 WASH LLP
4	Gurinder Pal Singh	KATHKHILONA EDUCATIONAL TOYS
		LLP
5	Dr. Deepinder Singh	
6	Dr. Reecha Madan	HERBOVIVE PVT LTD
7	Dr. Rajni Bala	
8	Prof. Manpal Singh Setia	EARTHY TALES SERVICES PVT. LTD
9	Dr. Amit Pandey	
10	Dr. Shivani Malhotra	TECHLIASONING SERVICES PVT. LTD
11	Dr. Harsimran Jit Kaur Randhawa	



PICTURE GALLERY- RESEARCH EXCELLENCE AWARD- 2023

(4th February, 2023)

